That Summer

TSFrontCover  Paperbacks available exclusively at Lulu.com Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.
Emily Hargrave left the small, east Texas town of Big Pine and its sordid history with the bitter taste of youth still heavy on her lips. Now her reluctant return threatens to expose the dark secret that drove her away. 

In the vein of IT and Stranger Things, That Summer is the story of five children haunted by more than their own demons.
Best-selling novelist Emily Hargrave is no stranger to the supernatural. As a young girl dragged along to a secret club where her older brother and his friends shared ghost stories in the forest, she became all too familiar with local legends and their shockingly real origins. Sensitive to the spirit realm, and witness to a tragic incident that scarred them all, Emily fled the backwoods town and the ghosts that terrorized her.
Now, after twenty years of silence, the haunted becomes the hunted when Emily’s forced return to Big Pine stirs the spirits and threatens to uncover the truth about what really happened that summer.